If you have a question about the software please ask it here.
by RsX » Tue Oct 29, 2024 4:54 pm
Is there a way to make UCCNC load a file using a command line?
for example
- Code: Select all
C:\Program Files\UCCNC\UCCNC.exe c:\myGcode.nc
-
RsX
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2024 9:22 pm
by cncdrive » Wed Oct 30, 2024 3:40 am
No, that's not possible, but you could load a file from a macro or from a plugin.
-
cncdrive
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 4887
- Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm
by RsX » Wed Oct 30, 2024 11:00 am
Thanks for the reply
I followed your advise and ended up with this
- Code: Select all
string AutoloadFile = Environment.GetEnvironmentVariable("TEMP") + @"\UCCNC\Autoload.gcode";
//MessageBox.Show(AutoloadFile);
if(exec.CycleStopped && System.IO.File.Exists(AutoloadFile)){
exec.Loadfile(AutoloadFile);
while(exec.IsLoading()){}
System.IO.File.Delete(AutoloadFile);
}
-
RsX
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2024 9:22 pm
Return to Ask a question from support here
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: RsX and 10 guests