Page 1 of 1

Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 1:03 pm
by karczmarzdesign
Good morning !

Consider purchasing the axbb-e controller. I am interested in the M6 macro, currently I use the mach3 program.

Axbb-e disc and uccnc program - gives more possibilities, theoretically. Feed and rotation control from the potentiometer panel, friendly interface.

I haven't found any typical lathe screen for basic gcode to work. Additionally, the post-processor (I use hsmworks) is set to milling.

I also use an 8-tool head, below is the M6 start code used by the mach3 program.

Code: Select all
Sub Main()         'Definir variables
OldTool = GetOEMDRO (1200)   
x = GetToolChangeStart( 0 )
y = GetToolChangeStart( 1 )
z = GetToolChangeStart( 2 )
a = GetToolChangeStart( 3 )
b = GetToolChangeStart( 4 )
c = GetToolChangeStart( 5 )
tool = GetSelectedTool()




'Konfiguracja
iToolNum     = 8    'maksymalna ilosc narzedzi
RefTool      = 1    'numer narzedzia po wyzerowaniu osi
iCwFeed      = 5000 'posuw zmiany
iCcwFeed     = 1000 'posuw cofania

'Najazd na punkt wymiany narzedzia
Code "G90 G00 G53 X-5"
Code "G90 G00 G53 Z-80"
While IsMoving()
Message "WYMIANA NARZĘDZIA"
    sleep(100)
Wend
sleep(20)
Message "WYMIANA"






NewTool = tool
MaxToolNum = 13             
If NewTool = OldTool Then
   Exit Sub
End If
While NewTool = MaxToolNum
NewTool = Question ("Place valid tool number (1 to 13)")
Wend
'Call MovePos(OldTool)     
'While IsMoving()
'Wend

ActivateSignal(Output4)   
Code "G4 P 700."             
Call  MovePos(NewTool)     
While IsMoving()
Wend
DeActivateSignal(Output0) 
Code "G4 P40."                             
While IsMoving()
Wend
Call SetUserDRO (1200,NewTool)
SetCurrentTool( NewTool )

If isactive(input4) Then
              I = 1
                 Else
              I=0
    End If

   
        
        ActivateSignal(OUTPUT4)
   
      sleep 500
      deActivateSignal(output4)
      sleep 0
   
      If isactive(Output4) Then
              J = 1
              Else
              J=0
              End If



End Sub

Sub MovePos(ByVal ToolNumber As Integer)

Select Case ToolNumber     
       Case Is = 1
             
         Code "G00  A0.0"
       Case Is = 2
       
         Code "G00   A45.0"
       Case Is = 3
       
         Code "G00  A90.0"
       Case Is = 4
     
         Code "G00   A135.0"
       Case Is = 5
        
         Code "G00   A180.0"
       Case Is = 6
       
          
         Code "G00   A225.0"
       Case Is = 7
          
         Code "G00  A270 .0"
       Case Is = 8
         
         Code "G00  A315  .0"
                 
End Select
         
End Sub


Can you help me convert this macro for uccnc control and the axbbe board?

If anyone has any cool screenshots for the lathe, I'd be happy to download them.

Thank you for your help !

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 10:02 pm
by cncdrive
My collegue Dezsoe could help you with the macro.
The UCCNC latest development version 1.2116 has a lathe screenset and profile, you can download it here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=240&start=50
1.2116 has some bugs though, 1.2117 will be out soon, but in the meantime you can check 1.2116 to see how you like the lathe screenset and lathe functions.

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2024 9:08 am
by dezsoe
I'll take a look at it soon.

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2024 1:02 am
by Spuds
cncdrive wrote:
The UCCNC latest development version 1.2116 has a lathe screenset and profile ...... 1.2117 will be out soon ....



Can you forecast how "soon" ? Anxiously awaiting.
:)
Thank you,
R 8-)

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2024 2:52 pm
by karczmarzdesign
UCCNC - I will be happy to test your software in the lathe version and help you find errors. Please send me a private message. We will talk about the details of cooperation.

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2024 5:33 am
by cncdrive
Version 1.2116 which has lathe support is already available for download.
You can download it here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=240&start=50

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2024 5:34 pm
by karczmarzdesign
did it work with axbb-e controller? Is it better to buy uc300eth?

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2024 6:51 pm
by cncdrive
It works with all of our motion controllers.

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:14 am
by karczmarzdesign
The demo version will run with the axbbe disc, can you test the program? Do I have to buy the full version of the program right away? does the demo version have any limitations?

Re: Latche axbb-e macro m6

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2024 10:13 pm
by cncdrive
In demo mode the UCCNC software does not connect to the motion controller, it just emulates everything on the computer.
So, you can test the software, but you can't generate motion and can't read/write I/Os etc.
Please read the UCCNC users manual for more details.