Page 1 of 2

more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 8:07 am
by muzzlitebeer
Machine is homed. All limits switches operate as expected.

The 'Calibrate' tool in 'SETTINGS' doesn't to anything. I click 'OK' and nothing happens. On any of the axes.

Also, I can jog all axes using 'CONTINUOUS', but if I select 'STEP', nothing happens, no matter how large I make the increments.

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:46 am
by dezsoe
You have to fill the fields on the calibrate form.

Set a feed rate. On program startup the feed rate is low and the step mode uses the set feed rate.

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 10:24 am
by Delco
dezsoe wrote:. On program startup the feed rate is low and the step mode uses the set feed rate.


Denzoe
Is there a way to change the default start up feed rate and and jog % ?

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 10:56 am
by dezsoe
Yes, simply write the fields (and validate) in M99998.

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 1:02 pm
by Authority924
Worked for me just perfect, thank you

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 10:39 pm
by Delco
dezsoe wrote:Yes, simply write the fields (and validate) in M99998.



Do you have a example setout and syntax and values ? for Jog% and for Feedrate ? for dummies , I can see nothing in M99998 that relates

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2022 11:50 am
by ger21
Code: Select all
AS3.Setfieldtext(100, 867); // Set Feedrate to 100
AS3.Validatefield(867);

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2022 9:03 am
by muzzlitebeer
ger21 wrote:
Code: Select all
AS3.Setfieldtext(100, 867); // Set Feedrate to 100
AS3.Validatefield(867);

Hi Ger.
I tried copy/pasting that into M99998 and it still loads with a feedrate of 6.0. Does it matter that I'm in demo mode? My 'connected' computer is in the workshop.

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2022 10:31 am
by johnsattuk
I get
CS1502 | in line: 12 | error text: The best overloaded method match for 'UCCNC.AS3interfaceClass.Setfieldtext(string, int)' has some invalid arguments
CS1503 | in line: 12 | error text: Argument 1: cannot convert from 'int' to 'string'
:(

Re: more new user hiccups...

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2022 11:04 am
by ger21
Sorry, put the feedrate in "".

Code: Select all
AS3.Setfieldtext("100", 867); // Set Feedrate to 100
AS3.Validatefield(867);