G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

While UCCNC does not currently have a TURN Modual Here is the place to discuss your wants and wishes for TURN

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby vargai » Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:17 am

Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István
vargai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:16 pm
Location: Hungary, 2476 Pázmánd

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby Robertspark » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:46 am

vargai

have a read of the first post:

M751 {Dxxxx, Exxxx} sets your maximum spindle rpm (Dvar) and sets your Spindle Surface Speed in UNITS per min (note this is not feet or meters per min!!!, so if you desire 200 meters / min surface speed, set E200000, sorry I could not come up with a way to know if the machine was in metric or imperial, hence followed the standard that the machine is just set in "units"


There are 3 macros.

two are called macros and one is a macroloop which does the updates of the spindle speed

The only parameters you need to give the macros as Dvar and Evar which are the maximum permitted spindle speed {to avoid overspeeding the spindle} and the Evar which is the desired surface speed.

Deszoe + Vmax have been talking about the macroloop which updates the wrong DRO {its a read only DRO which I did not know}
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2106, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2105 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby vargai » Sat Jun 09, 2018 10:01 am

vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

sorry dezsoe, I did not turn over to page#2 before posting the above
So waiting for the evolution.
István
vargai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:16 pm
Location: Hungary, 2476 Pázmánd

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby vargai » Sat Jun 09, 2018 10:09 am

[quote="Robertspark"]vargai

have a read of the first post:

[quote]M751 {Dxxxx, Exxxx} [quote]

I simply typed M751, after two days recognized my mistake
So with the new information- stimulating SSO I hope all soon will have CSS macro
István
vargai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:16 pm
Location: Hungary, 2476 Pázmánd

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby dezsoe » Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:56 pm

vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

As I wrote, it's an experimental code. :) It uses the field 21000 on the screen. You have to make it with the screen editor.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

Postby vargai » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:39 pm

dezsoe wrote:
vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

As I wrote, it's an experimental code. :) It uses the field 21000 on the screen. You have to make it with the screen editor.


Thanks Dezsoe, its working now -at least I can make a macro run ;)
István
vargai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:16 pm
Location: Hungary, 2476 Pázmánd

Previous

Return to UCCNC TURN (CNC Lathe)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests