2017 Screenset released

If you created a new screenset and want to share it with others then please post it here. You can talk about screens here.

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby extent » Wed May 24, 2017 11:25 pm

Isn't this basically like Machine Coords toggle that we already have UI for that everyone is happy with? It just needs to be a 3 way toggle on the main DRO instead of 2 way, doesn't need to complicate anything.
extent
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:09 pm

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby Guenter_Schmied » Wed May 24, 2017 11:55 pm

Hi cncdrive,

you are telling me we can from the screeneditor delete the DTG from the DRO, and
get back to the normal DRO from previous versions ?
This is a good point !

Thank you for all the answers, and keep doing a great job !

Regards
Guenther

(We deleted in the past B and C axis, of course, because we did not have this axis.
And gained space to place some small buttons. for repetitive macros.
But we prefer a clean style of the original UCCNC. so we did only 3 small buttons
and use more macros from the remote wireless pendant.)
Guenter_Schmied
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:15 pm

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby cncdrive » Thu May 25, 2017 12:05 am

Thank you. :)
Yes, you may delete the DTG DROs, it will not cause any problems.
You may also delete the scaling DROs if you do not need them and the software will still work without problems.
The only downside I see is if you delete the scaling DROs then if the user executes a G51 with some other than 1 scale value,
then the toolpath will get scaled even without the DROs on the screen and the user will not notice it without the DRO showing it.
I mean the user may still notice it in the Active g-codes list, but it is not as easy to catch that as it is with the red colored scaling DROs when scaling is active.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2378
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby alex_s » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:30 pm

@ger21
would it be possible to implement a different 1. feed rate for the fixed plate ?

Reason would be my movable plate is solid so i want a nice slow first feed rate, and the travel distance is generally low.
The fix plate it spring loaded and can take a much higher fist feed rate and the travel is generally quite long, so a fast feed rate would be quite nice.

BR
Alex
alex_s
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:45 am

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby ger21 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:48 pm

I'll add it to the todo list for the next version, but it'll be a while...
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1218
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby alex_s » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:29 pm

ger21 wrote:I'll add it to the todo list for the next version, but it'll be a while...


thanks, will save a lot of time once my new Vertical is done :) ( in a year or so :D)
alex_s
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:45 am

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby andrewbishop66 » Thu May 17, 2018 9:11 pm

Hi Gerry whats the latest version I can run 2017 with

Thanks Andrew
andrewbishop66
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:05 pm

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby ger21 » Thu May 17, 2018 10:59 pm

You can use the latest test versions, but you won't have access to any features added after 1.2047.

My recommendation, if you want to play it safe, is 1.2047. But I use it on the latest test version, unless I'm doing G41/G42 testing, then I use the default screenset.
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1218
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby Talkiet » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:22 am

I believe the newest test version has a home backoff parameter. From your previous comment I presume the new version will work with your 2017 screenset, but obviously there wouldn't be an input field for the backoff parameter.

Would there be an issue with setting the parameter using the default screenset and then loading your 2017 screenset (perhaps editing a file to bring in the backoff parameter values)?

Cheers - N
Talkiet
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:19 am

Re: 2017 Screenset released

Postby Talkiet » Sat Aug 11, 2018 9:49 am

Talkiet wrote:I believe the newest test version has a home backoff parameter. From your previous comment I presume the new version will work with your 2017 screenset, but obviously there wouldn't be an input field for the backoff parameter.

Would there be an issue with setting the parameter using the default screenset and then loading your 2017 screenset (perhaps editing a file to bring in the backoff parameter values)?

Cheers - N


I noticed my post just got approved. This issue is now resolved. (I added the home backoff parameter to the 2017 screenset X/Y/Z axe setup page and it works great with the latest test version.

Cheers - N
Talkiet
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:19 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Screensets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest