G20-G21

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

G20-G21

Postby RWC » Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:51 pm

Hi.
Forum search G20, G21 reveals 0.
I see that G20 ,G21 are not in the supported codes list and am wondering if many folks need, or would like the utility of G20-21 the way it is in Mach3/4.
Is it in any plans for implementation in the UCCNC SW ?

Just curious :?:

Thanks,
:)
RWC
 

Re: G20-G21

Postby ger21 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:57 pm

Make two separate profile, one in inches, one in mm's, if you need to run both.

That's the preferred way to do it in Mach3.
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1534
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: G20-G21

Postby RWC » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:11 pm

OK !
That'll work. ;)
Shut down one, then start up the other .... then back again. No biggie as it is seldom.
I do like the way Mach4 handles it though :mrgreen:
Thanks Gerry,
Russ
:)
RWC
 

Re: G20-G21

Postby Vmax549 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:43 pm

It should be possible to change that on teh fly with a macro. M20 /M21

Just a thought, (;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: G20-G21

Postby RWC » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:49 pm

Hi Terry,
That would be cool !
Do you know if one exists ?
It's WAY above me to write one. :?

Thanks,
Russ
RWC
 


Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron