Sending a keypress to UCCNC

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby cncdrive » Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:09 pm

A macroloop is the same as a macro, the language is the same, but a macroloop as it's name says runs infinately so you can do/update things periodically.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby jvalencia » Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:40 pm

Hello admin. What's the limitation that stops running a macro when the cycle is active?

I have this simple macro attached to a hotkey and it works, but not when a cycle is running.

M20000.txt
Code: Select all
AS3.Setfield(0, 232);
AS3.Validatefield(232);
jvalencia
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby cncdrive » Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:51 pm

Macros don't run when there is cycle or MDI cycle. Macroloops do.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby jvalencia » Fri Aug 10, 2018 6:29 pm

jvalencia wrote:Hello admin. What's the limitation that stops running a macro when the cycle is active?

I have this simple macro attached to a hotkey and it works, but not when a cycle is running.

M20000.txt
Code: Select all
AS3.Setfield(0, 232);
AS3.Validatefield(232);


So my only solution now is to use the serial port in a macroloop AFAIK.

I'll try next week then, thanks ;)
jvalencia
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby dezsoe » Sat Aug 11, 2018 1:06 pm

You could write a plugin to handle the keypresses and it works also while cycle is running. Then you don't need to program serial communication.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby jvalencia » Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:17 pm

I gave modbus another chance and now it's working. Last time I had problems with it but for now it works.

Let me cross my fingers...

This is the control box btw. It has Cycle Start (green), Feed override (potentiometer, 0-100%) and Reset.

IMG_20180812_181517.jpg
jvalencia
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: Sending a keypress to UCCNC

Postby A_Camera » Thu Sep 20, 2018 11:42 am

jvalencia wrote:I gave modbus another chance and now it's working. Last time I had problems with it but for now it works.

Let me cross my fingers...

This is the control box btw. It has Cycle Start (green), Feed override (potentiometer, 0-100%) and Reset.

IMG_20180812_181517.jpg

Cool. What's in the box? Arduino...?
A_Camera
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:37 am

Previous

Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest