homing a step/direction spindle

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Re: homing a step/direction spindle

Postby Battwell » Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:46 am

also- if i use mdi
c-10 ( leaves direction led on)
m3 (turns direction led off)
m5 ( direction led reverts back to state that c-10 left it in- on)
so- hopefully- this is not a problem
Uc300eth on router and mill
If they say it can't be done- I find a way!
Battwell
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm
Location: South Wales. Uk

Re: homing a step/direction spindle

Postby Battwell » Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:12 am

I decided to do it the hard- easy way!
Hard as I had to find a motor to fit, work out its encoder as wires were chopped off
Work out motor characteristics ohms volts etc .
Make encoder and power cables
Set up an old servo drive to run it.
Work out how to program it etc
Make new mounting plate, fit new pulley - different bore.
But
It works :-)

https://youtu.be/MGVGbKunn5Q
Uc300eth on router and mill
If they say it can't be done- I find a way!
Battwell
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm
Location: South Wales. Uk

Re: homing a step/direction spindle

Postby Battwell » Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:12 pm

tool change macro being done today. - final hurdles now!
https://youtu.be/C_4gqGdgKas
Uc300eth on router and mill
If they say it can't be done- I find a way!
Battwell
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm
Location: South Wales. Uk

Re: homing a step/direction spindle

Postby cncdrive » Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:24 pm

Looking good. :)
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2297
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: homing a step/direction spindle

Postby Vmax549 » Sun Jul 22, 2018 7:10 pm

Looks good from here ;)

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Previous

Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests