Custom screens/Touchscreens

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby cncdrive » Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:36 pm

Button numbers 20000 to 21999 are macro call buttons.
First edit the button and make it's buttonnumber property to the above mentioned number range. E.g. 20000.
Then create a macro in the profiles/macro_yourprofile folder, e.g. M20000.txt
Then when you will press the button it will call the macro with the same number, e.g. M20000.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1924
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Mario Soto » Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:51 pm

I'll give it a try. Thank you very much.
Mario Soto
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:24 pm

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby dezsoe » Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:00 pm

The screen editor is in Configuration / General settings / Edit screen. It's described in the UCCNC_usersmanual.pdf, chapter 7.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Mario Soto » Sun Jun 17, 2018 2:22 pm

Hello again,
Almost there.
I did create buttons that will place X1Y1 in the MDI text box.
But I can not get the actual movement. Using a keyboard and hitting ENTER works but using script buttons and hitting enter does nothing.
Any ideas?
Mario Soto
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:24 pm

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Vmax549 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:28 pm

Yep after you enter all that you want on teh MDI with buttons CREATE a button to validate teh entry

AS3.Validatefield(1000);


When you validate teh field it WILL run teh MDI.

ALSO just a note IF you want to create a button to make a specific move then program it like

AS3.Setfieldtext((AS3.Getfield(1000) + "G0X22Y22"),1000);
exec.Wait(100);
AS3.Validatefield(1000);

Then when you press teh button teh machine will make a rapid move to X22 Y22.

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Dan911 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:34 pm

I have this code basically written and was simply cut/paste with editing for screen, maybe it will help and simplify it for you.

The attachment Gcode Keyboad.JPG is no longer available



1. Unzip file and put in your UCCNC plugin folder.
2. Start UCCNC and go to "configuration/plugin configure" find plugin and check enable.Restart.
3. Use a button you already created and change button number to 7111.

Hope it helps.

Dan

Gcode Keyboad.JPG
Dan911
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Dan911 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:23 pm

ooops... I forgot a decimal place... I did test but only with whole numbers... lol

GCK2.JPG



Gcode KeyBoard2.zip
(12.32 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Dan911
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Mario Soto » Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:48 pm

I could have had them just round off all numbers to even inches. :D
Mario Soto
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:24 pm

Re: Custom screens/Touchscreens

Postby Mario Soto » Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:54 pm

Thanks for all the help. Especially on Sunday. I can use all the info on future screens. And I can have them finished by tomorrow. I'm sure Elon will love them. :D
Mario Soto
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:24 pm

Previous

Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest