Random RESET

If you think you've found a bug post it here.

Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:50 pm

HI

I have problem that it random due a RESET it may when it stand still or running. And there is non message in the statusmessage.

There is no Input trigger or hotkeys that is set for RESET.

I have a macro that make a reset but it at the same time post a status message, so i can see what it is ex. Inverter or Stepmotor controler.
if (AS3.GetLED(106)) {
exec.AddStatusmessage("Inverter Alarm");
exec.Callbutton(512);
}

It may be the UCR200 that make a reset dur to bad communication, but at this time it was off.

Br.
Kim
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby cncdrive » Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:06 pm

Reset can be caused by:

- Limit input (Writes a status message)
- Reset input (Writes a status message)
- Plugins (Does not write a status message unless the plugin writes a message)
- Macroloops or macros (Does not write a status message unless the macro writes a message)
- Input triggers (Does not write a status message)
- Hotkeys (Does not write a status message)

There are no other things, events which can cause a reset, so one of these will be and if there is no status message then only these remaining:

- Plugins (Does not write a status message unless the plugin writes a message)
- Macroloops or macros (Does not write a status message unless the macro writes a message)
- Input triggers (Does not write a status message)
- Hotkeys (Does not write a status message)
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4695
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:45 pm

Hi

Only one thing left, the UCR200 macro, can there be a problem in this macro?

- Plugins Only one for UCR200.
- Macroloops or macros: Only one macro make a reset and it write the reason in the status, see the code earlier in this post.
- Input triggers: non define
- Hotkeys: non define
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:04 pm

I try to remove the UCR200 plugin and let the mashine stand for 12 hours, with out a reset. The I the day after enebled the UCR200 plugin again and it reset with in 30 min, and it also try some other command since it show the "The reser logic of the sofwtare is active!" popup and write "Machine in reset" in the status list! Both test is with out any aktivity with the machine or the PC.

So there is some problem with the UCR200 plugin.
It may recive some rf noice and then translate it to command, if this is right the the machine can start with out warning, not good.
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby cncdrive » Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:32 pm

We did not see or hear about this yet, but will investigate it.
A Reset can't start your machine without warning, a reser actually stops your machine instead.
Noise can't translate to commands, because all data exchange is CRC checked and validated, it is impossible for noise to reproduce valid data packets.
However there may be code in the UCR200 plugin which calls Reset if there is serious communication issue with the UCR200, I will ask my collegue to see if this is the case.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4695
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:00 pm

What about the "The reset logic of the software is active!" popup, it only happend after a reset and then a other command ex. cycle start?
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:37 pm

Any update
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:27 am

Any update?
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby kim@moltved.dk » Sun Mar 04, 2018 8:28 am

The machine was left in renset, and the screen look like this when i came back. Is it the remote that send random key to the machine?
Attachments
2018-03-04 09.17.40 lille.jpg
Screen
kim@moltved.dk
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: Random RESET

Postby cncdrive » Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:38 am

Unfortunately we could not reproduce this issue.
We did the same what you did, left the software running the pendant plugin and have checked every few hours, but it did not reset the machine nor sent any commands.
So, we do not see why it is happening at you.
Because you suffering from this issue a relatively long time and I do not see a chance to reproduce the problem here or it could be even a faulty pendant device,
what I can offer you is to contact us in email and then we will give you a RMA number so you can return the product for a refund.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4695
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Next

Return to Report a bug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron