Page 1 of 1

Playing with talk to me plugin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2024 11:04 am
by Battwell
Plugins get added but we don’t know what they all do
This is the talk to me plugin in use

[youtube] https://youtube.com/shorts/yJpx_CSCato? ... I4qPqgesoZ[/youtube]

https://youtube.com/shorts/yJpx_CSCato? ... I4qPqgesoZ

Re: Playing with talk to me plugin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2024 11:08 am
by Battwell
the talk to me plugin is in 116 development download
i copied this into my plugins folder in 115 - according to dezoe it is compatible with lower versions down to 113.

code for the above demo saved as a macro. in this video the code is saved as and called as macro m1557 from mdi line.



exec.Informplugin("TalkToMe.dll", "Say:Tool change,, swap to tool number 46 , , then ,,press cycle start");

exec.AddStatusmessage(" Tool change. insert tool 46");
exec.Wait(8000);

exec.Informplugin("TalkToMe.dll", "Say:oooh no ,, what have you done now?");

exec.AddStatusmessage(" ID 10T Error !");

exec.Informplugin("TalkToMe.dll", "Say:,, Really? another I D ten T error, , , get some training! ");

Re: Playing with talk to me plugin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2024 9:47 pm
by Battwell
example with assignable different number.

int number=35; //changeable , assign number in code.

exec.Informplugin("TalkToMe.dll", "Say:Tool change,, insert tool number " +number +" , , then ,,press cycle start");

exec.AddStatusmessage(" Tool change. insert tool " +number);
exec.Wait(8000);