Page 1 of 3

Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:35 pm
by shad
Hello Balazs!
Can you check this program? UCCNC make a pauses during motion on the M10/M11 commands.
Thank you!
Code: Select all
(Filename: ????)
(Date: 06.02.2002)
G21
G90
G0X54.54Y92.73
(Seq 1 - ????)
M3
G3X59.54Y75.48I11.12J-6.13F8000
M10
G2X71.72Y65.19I-19.54J-35.48
M11
G2X80.24Y44.59I-31.72J-25.19
M10
G2X72.85Y16.32I-40.24J-4.59
M11
G2X53.97Y1.98I-32.85J23.68
M10
G2X27.48Y1.48I-13.97J38.02
M11
G2X6.36Y17.45I12.52J38.52
M10
G2X-0.34Y36.41I33.64J22.55
M11
G2X10.15Y67.37I40.34J3.59
M10
G2X27.22Y78.43I29.85J-27.37
M11
G2X55.9Y77.25I12.78J-38.43
M10
G2X59.54Y75.48I-15.9J-37.25
G3X68.16Y77.97I3.06J5.56
M5
M30

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 5:55 am
by beefy
Hi Andrew,

I just tried it and yes, it paused at every M10/11. Looked like it decelerated to a stop each time.

I modified the file to give a straight X run and it didn't appear to pause. I wonder if the problem arises with IJ moves.

Code: Select all
G90
G0 X54.54 Y92.73



M3
G1 X50 F3000
M10
X100
M11
X150
M10
X200
M11
X250
M10
X300
M11
X350
M10
X400
M11
X450
M10
X500
M11
X550
M10
X600
M5
M30


Keith.

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:36 am
by shad
Hello Keith!
Thank you for testing. This program from my customer.
He said that IJ mode set as "I, J are always incremental". Program was generated via ProNest.
Let's wait for answer from Balazs.

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:05 am
by cncdrive
Hi Guys,

I ran the code and it not pauses, but deccelerates and accelerates on the M10/11 between the arcs in the code, so yes, I can reproduce the issue here.
It looks like to me it is somekind of problem in the trajectory planner about the M10/M11 codes between the arc G2/G3.
I just gave the code to my collegue and he is debugging it now.
Will let you know the results asap.

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:51 am
by RJS
I have this issue as well but it seems to be related to changes in direction, it make a noticeable change in speed when it changes directions or possibly moves from one command to the next. This is very noticeable when using a laser. I also see it with using the normal spindle to cut, it is enough of a slowdown or pause that is can sometimes burn the material, especially during a plunge where it plunges into the wood and pauses long enough before it starts moving again and leaves a burn mark in the wood.

This happens with both exact stop and continuous.

does anyone know if this Is just with arc (I,J) moves? Would switching to not using arcs be a workaround until this is fixed?

Thanks,

RJS

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:12 pm
by RJS
I was having the same issue with both the laser and the Spindle. With the laser the burn is uneven and have dots at each place there is a I and / or J with the spindle you still get the pause but it causes the bit to burn the wood where is uses a I and / or J.

As a workaround I tried using the CAMBAM convert arc to lines setting and it works as expected.

Hopefully there will be a fix for this soon.

Thanks,

RJS

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:36 am
by cncdrive
This has been already fixed in test release 1.2035 : viewtopic.php?f=2&t=240&start=30

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:31 am
by RJS
That works great - Thanks!

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:56 am
by shad
+1

Re: Pauses in motion on the M10/M11 commands

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:12 pm
by RJS
Is seems this problem is back and happens whether I am using the spindle or the laser. I am using arcs and constant velocity mode but there is a very noticeable pause in motion when changing directions, it appears to happen when it moves from one line of g-code to the next line, between the different arc instructions. I have tried setting the acceleration to the max my machine will support and it is slightly better but when using the laser you can really see the effects. When I convert arcs to lines the issue is still there but less pronounced. I am running version 1.2042, which I believe is the latest.

Please help!

Thanks,

Randy