New releases

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

New releases

Postby naijin » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:06 am

Hi there, I am new to uccnc only been using it for about a year, I am using version 1.2047 I notice we have since had two release, how do I up date to the latest version? do I need to uninstall the old version and install the latest? or is there
an update to down load, If I un-install and install the new version do I need to configure everything again?

Nicl
naijin

Re: New releases

Postby Robertspark » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:33 am

you can download and install over the top of your current version.

HOWEVER.... there are a couple of things to consider

1) it will ask you if you want to write over your profile.... if you do this then you will need to set everything up from scratch....

2) if you have changed any of the "standard profile" macros (such as M3, M4, M5, M6 etc) to do other things then these will be over written.

3) if you have changed the default screensets (default & plasma) then these will too will be over written and changed to default (so if you have added any custom buttons to the default / plasma screenset then they will be gone).

A suggestion..... backup your current working version as you are obviously happy with it.... just select the c:\uccnc folder and zip it up.

Then either over-write the uccnc folder with the new version and when it asks you do you want to over-write your default profile say NO and it will work the same as it did before providing items 2 and 3 above do not apply!

Or option 2.... install the new version in something like c:\uccnc\vxxxx\ and copy across your macros and copy across your screenset and any custom images to the new version and it should work fine.....