help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

If you have a question about the software please ask it here.

help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:32 pm

I bought a UC100 USB motion controller and trying to figure out how it works ...
Only to find out I never got the info off the company I bought it off now there gone ...BUST
any help much appreciated

Gary
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby spumco » Sun Aug 04, 2019 8:41 pm

If it's a genuine UC100, then the CNCDrive web site has the user's manual and UCCNC software available. You may - probably - need to purchase a license for UCCNC control software, but you can probably get it to work with Mach3 by installing the correct plugin.

If you purchased a fake/counterfeit UC100 then you're probably out of luck - please report the sale to Ebay (or wherever you purchased it) if this is the case. Please check the thread below:

http://forum.cncdrive.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=140

If it's genuine and still need some help getting it sorted out there are plenty of folks here happy to help.
spumco
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby cncdrive » Sun Aug 04, 2019 8:57 pm

If it is a UC100 then we can help you. If not then we can't because the fake devices are chinese controllers, they have nothing to do with the UC100.
If you will take a photo of the device by the sides and post it here then we can tell it if it is a UC100 or if it is a chinese fake controller.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2867
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:48 pm

Hi Guys yes its a Genuine one as I bought it from THE company that went bust along with many other items I got but as I have been in hospital due to ill health i have not touched it in a year or so but now i cant even find the dam uc100 ...put it some where but cant remember ...WHERE
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:29 am

OK Guys after a tidy up that was needed the Mrs and I have got it all back up and running from a year ago we found the CNC Drive LTP to usb ...now what do i need to do
Note:-
I paid all fees and Licence product when I bought it some 2 yrs ago but old PC went with all the info on it and Mrs binned old tower with all invoices on etc all I can tell you is that its a open builds C Beam Miller from a company in.... Middlesborough
That's gone bust ...yet again

Image
Regards Gary
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:25 am

cncdrive wrote:If it is a UC100 then we can help you. If not then we can't because the fake devices are chinese controllers, they have nothing to do with the UC100.
If you will take a photo of the device by the sides and post it here then we can tell it if it is a UC100 or if it is a chinese fake controller.


OK is this what you want ..as you can see its a Genuine one
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby ger21 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:13 am

I'd email them this information.
info@cncdrive.com
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Robertspark » Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:17 am

Gazza wrote:I bought a UC100 USB motion controller and trying to figure out how it works ...


What exactly do you want to know??

All the product info is listed here
http://cncdrive.com/UC100.html

Are you using it with UCCNC (i.e. do you have a UCCNC licence for it)
UCCNC can be downloaded here (stable release)
http://cncdrive.com/UCCNC.html

When installed, all the documentation is located within the C:\uccnc\documentation folder

Or are you using it with Mach3?

Or Mach4?

Do you have a breakout board you are intending to use it with? If so which one?
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:54 pm

OK long story short ...
I bought it all as a kit built it up ...
had ill health been in hospital
PC packed up so Mrs thought ...
Mrs dumped PC
on it was all files and documents
AND LICENCE TO UC100
NOT USING ANY THING AT MOMENT AS IT SAYS DEMO MODE ?
GUTTED
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Re: help regards a UC100 USB motion controller

Postby Gazza » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:15 am

Robertspark wrote:
Gazza wrote:I bought a UC100 USB motion controller and trying to figure out how it works ...



What exactly do you want to know??
WANT TO SWITCH IT ON AND RUN IT AS ITS IN DEMO MODE UCCNC

All the product info is listed here
http://cncdrive.com/UC100.html
YEP IT SURE IS

Are you using it with UCCNC
YES

(i.e. do you have a UCCNC licence for it)
NO LOST IT ON OLD PC THAT WAS THROWN OUT

UCCNC can be downloaded here (stable release)
http://cncdrive.com/UCCNC.html
YES I HAVE THIS AND IT RUNS IN DEMO MODE

When installed, all the documentation is located within the C:\uccnc\documentation folder
YES IT SURE IS

Or are you using it with Mach3?
NO

Or Mach4?
NO

Do you have a breakout board you are intending to use it with? If so which one?
MACHINE IS BUILT WIRED UP AND READY TO USE


Or Mach4?
NO

Do you have a breakout board you are intending to use it with? If so which one?
Image



As per this link https://www.robotics.org.za/OT381 its all built wired up ready to go but stuck in demo mode
Gazza
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:33 pm
Location: Hiding in me work shop playing in England

Next

Return to Ask a question from support here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Robertspark and 6 guests