Page 3 of 3

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:02 pm
by cncdrive
My collegues are still working, taking customers' orders, packing, shipping and they also answering emails all day long, so that I'm sick fortunately does not stop things, just my collegues are a bit more overloaded and so things are a bit slower.
On the forum Dezsoe took my work now, so he can answer questions as he did in many cases, but ofcourse there can be questions which only me or the other Balazs can answer, but Dezsoe is also in contact with the other developer Balazs, so in case of any complicated questions he can still discuss with him and then answer and he can also report the issues and so it can be debugged and corrected without me. So, these things are a bit slower now, but nothing has stopped.
And I'm gaining more strenght every day, so I'm sure I can come back full time work soon.

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:52 am
by shad
Hi Balazs!
Take care of yourself.
I think it's time for CNCdrive company to expand ;)

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:51 am
by Battwell
your not allowed to be ill. theres work to be done!
(but seriously get well and look after yourself)

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:50 am
by andrewbishop66
Get well soon

thanks andrew

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:11 am
by cncdrive
Thank you guys.

This issue was now fixed in the new 1.2105 test release.

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 10:29 pm
by cncdrive
I forgot to mention that the code skip issue was caused by a C++ compiler bug.
I thought to mention it now, because it is interesting as it was a very strange error and the compiler is not even the .NET compiler, but native C++ compiler and so it should be the most reliable compiler of all.
And we have never seen any bugs in it (in about 15years) until now.
Basicly the compiler output wrong native code for a condition check and the code was wrong in a way that the code execution ran into the body of the conditional check even if the condition was false, but then it skipped out executing only the very first line in there.
Now we at least know about this bug in the compiler so we can avoid doing similar condition checks in the future.
And it is still nice though that we found only one bug in 15 years of extensive usage of the C++ compiler. :)

Re: 1.2104 skip randomly gcode

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:42 am
by Battwell
awesome fault finding
level- genius!