Tool Table View Glitch

If you think you've found a bug post it here.

Tool Table View Glitch

Postby Vmax549 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:00 pm

Here is a Glitch in teh tool Table View. If you update a value say tool diam. When it writes to teh PRO file to update it does not Format teh number correctly.

.5000 is wrote to teh Pro file as .5

If you then read teh profile for teh tool diam you get .5 instead of .5000

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby Dan911 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:07 am

I can't help but feel this is a baited post but I'll go for it and ask...lol

Doesn't .5 = .50000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Dan911
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby Vmax549 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:38 am

:D Yes is does BUT it does not look good when you are used to seeing .5000 most of your life.
Also when it is loaded back into the Tool table DROS it reads as .5000.

That is why I called it a glitch NOT a BUG.

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby cncdrive » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:05 am

The tooltable values strings are not formatted and so 1.2 will be 1.2 and not 1.2000 and 1.23 will be 1.23 and not 1.2300.
The question is if they should be formatted at all?
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2252
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby dezsoe » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:59 am

IMHO yes, because on the tools screen there are also 4 decimals and in a table it's easier to view. But only the length and diameter columns. The slot# could be smaller.
dezsoe
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby Vmax549 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 1:58 pm

Any display of Decimal values should show a Standard format of 0.0000(Inch). Things like slot# and tool# and type should be an integer and display as is 1-99 for tools and 1-XX for slot numbers. IF these were INT it would solve part of the SORT problem in the tool table view. AS is with all of them being strings it will always resort as ALPHA.

(;-)TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Tool Table View Glitch

Postby cncdrive » Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:49 pm

Tooltable is now formatted to show digits as other DROs setup in the UCCNC settings. Version is 1.2103.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2252
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm


Return to Report a bug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests