Mach3 outputs

Forum for Discussing Mach3/4 related issues

Mach3 outputs

Postby krsykes23 » Sat Apr 30, 2022 5:14 pm

Hi all,

I'm new to UCCNC and have just purchased an AXBB-e with a licence for UCCNC, although I will be running Mach3.

I have configured UCCNC and although not yet finished, I have a spindle relay, and two other output relays configured and working correctly. These relays are
on a simple solid-state board and I have them connected to Outputs 17, 16 and 15 respectively. They all work correctly in UCCNC.

However, when I start Mach3 these relays are all enabled (on). I've tried so many different settings but cannot figure out why.

Also, whilst UCCNC works fine, in the Diagnostics page, the red LEDs for these three relays are ON and when I turn on the outputs (m3, M7 and M8), the LED's go off.
Why is this?

The reason for using Mach3 as opposed to UCCNC is that I have spent many hours designing my own screenset, which I'd prefer to keep. I did try editing a copy of a
UCCNC screenset, but couldn't figure out how to change it to a large portrait touchscreen setting.

If anyone can guide me with this, I'd be very grateful, although configuring the relay settings in Mach3 is the important part for now.

Hope someone can help.
krsykes23

Re: Mach3 outputs

Postby Dazp1976 » Sat Apr 30, 2022 9:43 pm

krsykes23 wrote:Hi all,

I'm new to UCCNC and have just purchased an AXBB-e with a licence for UCCNC, although I will be running Mach3.

I have configured UCCNC and although not yet finished, I have a spindle relay, and two other output relays configured and working correctly. These relays are
on a simple solid-state board and I have them connected to Outputs 17, 16 and 15 respectively. They all work correctly in UCCNC.

However, when I start Mach3 these relays are all enabled (on). I've tried so many different settings but cannot figure out why.