Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Forum for Discussing Mach3/4 related issues

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby group4man » Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:00 pm

Hey

No joy with that.. I have restored the laptop to windows 7 circa 2011 as bought if that means anything to anybody !!

Still trying though
group4man
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby group4man » Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:19 pm

Robertspark wrote:I may be that you need to run Mach4 with Administrator privilages so that it can save the profile settings (it may work).... then again it may not....

via start / windows icon go down to mach4 and right mouse button click on Mach4GUI and select "other" and run as administrator and it should hopefully sort its self out.



Hey
Gutted
Good plan but no go with that one
The computer is running windows 7 if that makes any difference to thoughts ...
I am lost

cheers
group4man
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby Robertspark » Tue Jul 28, 2020 4:53 pm

what path did you install mach4 under?

c:\mach4hobby?

or somewhere else?

what version mach4, is there a CNCdrive plugin version?

I am really just guessing
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1734
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby group4man » Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:59 pm

Robertspark wrote:what path did you install mach4 under?

c:\mach4hobby?

or somewhere else?

what version mach4, is there a CNCdrive plugin version?

I am really just guessing


c: mach4hobby ! default for mach 4
version 4.2.0.4300
CNC plugin for axbb file name axbb.m4pw
version 1.002

Interestingly when i connected the "new laptop" on windows 7 the system asked if i wanted to updte the firmware on the axbb which i did.
Today i connected the windows 10 laptop and updated the firmware, the windows seven laptop will not work the axbb e so ive had to revert back,....
I think it may be a firmware thing any ideas where i can get firmware for the axbb e ?
group4man
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby group4man » Tue Aug 04, 2020 9:15 pm

Gents
Thanks for your help ! we are now sorted !!! A clean install of windows 10 and mach4 and the axbb-e working faultlessly !!!!
Party time .....
Now i just have to learn how to use it all together ;-)

Thanks again !!! :D
group4man
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby cncdrive » Tue Aug 04, 2020 11:00 pm

OK, now try the UCCNC. :D
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3406
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Mach4 and AXBB-E ethernet

Postby group4man » Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:24 am

cncdrive wrote:OK, now try the UCCNC. :D


I would but cant afford it now ;)
group4man
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Previous

Return to Mach3/4 Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests