Cut Circle Wizard

Discuss the creation and usage of Wizards

Cut Circle Wizard

Postby Vmax549 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:11 pm

Here is a VERY simple example of a Wizard made Macro style. I commented teh Script to explain where everything goes and you can see how things are created.
Please leave your comments for this Wizard HERE (;-)

Like I said it is a very simple example. It does not do tool offseting nor does it TOOL RADIUS compensation by tool# it simple cuts on teh centerline.

Play with it and let me know what other things YOU would want to see in a Wizard. Once we can establish a Wizard STANDARD then we can get busy creating other Wizards for UCCNC users.

There are 2 parts to a wizard.

Mcode contains all teh scripting
Graphics file

They both go into your macro Folder.

You can then call it up from the MDI

IF you use graphics files PLEASE use original art IF you are going to publish it here. This is very important. Now if it is for yourself have at it (;-).

One thing you will notice is you do NOT have to use teh mouse to use this Wizard. You simply TAB though all data fields and input teh values then Tab don to teh button and push ENTER. (MouseFree)

Have Fun (;-) TP
Attachments
CutCircle.jpg
CutCircle.jpg (5.47 KiB) Viewed 1081 times
M9097.txt
(16.12 KiB) Downloaded 95 times
CCWizard.jpg
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Cut Circle Wizard

Postby Dan911 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:13 am

Nice job Terry! Certainly shows the versatility of UCCNC between macro here and example plugin I posted.

Dan
Dan911
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Cut Circle Wizard

Postby bennyhines70 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:27 am

circle wizard.jpg
Terry could you use something like this drawing i made with your macro..?
bennyhines70
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:27 pm

Re: Cut Circle Wizard

Postby Vmax549 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:47 am

Absolutely could (;-)

Thank you, (;-) TP


NOTE: I just noticed that I did not include all teh file. Here is a zip of teh file for the Wizard. Just unzip it into your macro Folder.
Attachments
circlewizard.zip
(29 KiB) Downloaded 70 times
CircleWizard002.jpg
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Cut Circle Wizard

Postby Vmax549 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:37 am

HIYA DAN, You have not seen anything yet. You can take a clear picture of an OLD control say a Fadal. Load teh picture as a background and input teh data fields over the picture and have a Modern control that LOOKS and feels like teh OLD control GUI.

Want a NEW controller that looks like an old Fanuc ?? NOT a problem (;-)

(;-) TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Cut Circle Wizard

Postby Dan911 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:32 pm

Vmax549 wrote:HIYA DAN, You have not seen anything yet. You can take a clear picture of an OLD control say a Fadal. Load teh picture as a background and input teh data fields over the picture and have a Modern control that LOOKS and feels like teh OLD control GUI.

Want a NEW controller that looks like an old Fanuc ?? NOT a problem (;-)

(;-) TP


cool...Did something similar with background image but with buttons.
Dan911
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA


Return to Conversational Wizards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest