Page 2 of 2

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:11 pm
by Vmax549
For teh VFD max freq you may have to start at 100% and work backwards lowering teh SSO as X gets bigger. That way you would never violate teh Max VFD freq.

OF course you still need to cap teh min max of teh M96 call as BAD things can happen when you overspeed a large part in a lathe.

I have seen the results a time or two.

(;-) TP

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:41 pm
by dezsoe
Of course, you're right, but I did only the most important checks. As you can see from the one-letter variables: it was really a quick test. :)

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:17 am
by vargai
Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:46 am
by Robertspark
vargai

have a read of the first post:

M751 {Dxxxx, Exxxx} sets your maximum spindle rpm (Dvar) and sets your Spindle Surface Speed in UNITS per min (note this is not feet or meters per min!!!, so if you desire 200 meters / min surface speed, set E200000, sorry I could not come up with a way to know if the machine was in metric or imperial, hence followed the standard that the machine is just set in "units"


There are 3 macros.

two are called macros and one is a macroloop which does the updates of the spindle speed

The only parameters you need to give the macros as Dvar and Evar which are the maximum permitted spindle speed {to avoid overspeeding the spindle} and the Evar which is the desired surface speed.

Deszoe + Vmax have been talking about the macroloop which updates the wrong DRO {its a read only DRO which I did not know}

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 10:01 am
by vargai
vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

sorry dezsoe, I did not turn over to page#2 before posting the above
So waiting for the evolution.
István

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 10:09 am
by vargai
[quote="Robertspark"]vargai

have a read of the first post:

[quote]M751 {Dxxxx, Exxxx} [quote]

I simply typed M751, after two days recognized my mistake
So with the new information- stimulating SSO I hope all soon will have CSS macro
István

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:56 pm
by dezsoe
vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

As I wrote, it's an experimental code. :) It uses the field 21000 on the screen. You have to make it with the screen editor.

Re: G96 Constant Surface Speed Macro + Macroloop (attempt!)

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:39 pm
by vargai
dezsoe wrote:
vargai wrote:Dezsoe,
Without giving "f"- this macro sets SSO to zero.
Sorry but I am 4 year old at C sharp.
How to give the requested surface speed?

Thanks
István

As I wrote, it's an experimental code. :) It uses the field 21000 on the screen. You have to make it with the screen editor.


Thanks Dezsoe, its working now -at least I can make a macro run ;)
István