3-axis zeroing

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

3-axis zeroing

Postby CAT63 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:37 pm

Hi guys,

I've just bought a 3-axis zeroing touchplate. The G-code is already in place but I have to take the long route to executing it by loading the file (i.e. search for the file on the PC/laptop drive like you would for a run) then starting the run. I would rather edit the probe button g-code to make things a lot quicker and simpler. Does anyone know how I can (IF I can) access the g-code for the probe and replace it with my own. I've seen vids for doing this on Mach3 so I'm hoping there's a way to do it in UCCNC as well. ;)

I'm no CNC genius here, so be simple on me.

Thanks
Craig
CAT63
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:58 pm

Re: 3-axis zeroing

Postby cncdrive » Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:27 pm

Craig,

You can edit the probe button, it is the M31 macro file (in the UCCNC/Profiles/macro_yourprofilename folder), just open it with a notepad or any text editor and edit it freely.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: 3-axis zeroing

Postby CAT63 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 6:04 pm

BOOM! simples - much appreciated. Thanks
CAT63
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:58 pm


Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests