Laptops without a physical Ethernet port

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Re: Laptops without a physical Ethernet port

Postby Derek » Sat May 19, 2018 1:03 am

Well so much for picking up a spare I guess.

Did you ever figure out what happened to cause the loss of position/ regain position on my cylinder head?
Derek
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Laptops without a physical Ethernet port

Postby Battwell » Sat May 19, 2018 9:32 am

derek- i have a usb 300 in uk if you need one as a spare
was on my machine- now just used for office testing
swap you for the ethernet version if you want
has licence .
Uc300eth on router and mill
If they say it can't be done- I find a way!
Battwell
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:39 pm
Location: South Wales. Uk

Re: Laptops without a physical Ethernet port

Postby cncdrive » Sat May 19, 2018 6:18 pm

Derek,

Yes, after I got the files and the problem description from you in email we figured the problem out. We could reproduce it finally, it was a syncronisation issue which sometime made the coordinates to not syncronise properly after a probing and so then the motion controller coordinates and the software side coordinates were in offset until the syncronisation happened. Then the unwanted offset got cleared and so the coordinates became in syncron again, but until that the coordinates ran with an offset.
We found not only one, but 2 separate causes for the same issue which we not only corrected, but also made some changes in the syncronisation procedure to make sure this cannot happen even if we will make any similar sync mistakes in the software in the future. Basicly we've added a forced syncronisation for the probing cycle end and also at some other routines which always require a syncronisation.
And what lead to this problem was 2 causes, one is that we had to change a few things to optimise the control for plasma THCs and second we had to change a few things because of an issue with full circles execution. Both required to the syncronisation to be changed and both messed it up.
I originally thought that the sync method was changed only in 1.2103 and so originally I crossed it out as a possible problem cause, but later I realised that it was changed earlier because of the THC...

The fix is already in the test version 1.2104, but unfortunately that version has other problems, so I advice not to use it for production. We working on the finalisation of the 1.2105 version, we testing it extensively now to make sure it will have no issues.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2110
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Laptops without a physical Ethernet port

Postby A_Camera » Sat May 19, 2018 6:26 pm

Vmax549 wrote:IF anyone knows of a QUALITY adapter for USB2.0 or 3.0 PLEASE LET US KNOW the make and model number.


DSC_8111.JPG


This came with a HP laptop I bought last year. Works excellent without issues, but USB3 is best.
A_Camera
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:37 am

Previous

Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron