Page 1 of 1

1.2104 stops at M1 only first time thru subroutine loop

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:54 am
by dammogreen
V 1.2104 (and also 1.2103)

I have an M1 stop placed within a looping subroutine, the programs only stops at the M1 on the initial (first) time it loops through the subroutine.
On the 2nd and 3rd loop/pass it never stops at the M1.

---------------

(-----RUNNING PROGRAM-----------------------------------------------------)
#900=0 (you can MDI to set this value also)
(G92.1 (cancel temp offset))
M20001 (close collet)
G20 (inch units)
G0 (RAPID)

M20004 (display loop count)
G54 (DCMT070204)
G1 F 60

M98 P100 L3 (call subroutine 100, 3 times M99 is return from sub)

M30


o100 (the subroutine)

Z2
M1 (test, !!! only stops here on first time through...not every time??? <<<<-------------------------------------------)
X1
Y2

Z3 X2 Y3

#900=[#900 +1]
M20004 (display loop count)

M99 (return from sub)

Re: 1.2104 stops at M1 only first time thru subroutine loop

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:04 am
by dammogreen
As a temporary kludge, I wrote a macro to use instead of M1 when inside of loops, that is controlled by the standard OPTIONAL M1 stop function.

I discovered a more pressing issue that I posted in the bug forum, that involves improper code restart point after a loop return.... viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1190