Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby cncdrive » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:01 am

Yes, it was an issue with syncronising after probing, it was fixed in one version earlier in 1.2104 test release.
But since it turnt out that 1.2104 had another issue, a buffer problem I adviced to not use it.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2522
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby cncdrive » Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:02 am

And it was not a position loss problem. The issue caused no loss of position, but it moved with offset position after probing until a syncronisation happened by another command, a macro, a file load etc. when that happened then the offset was cleared by the motion controller, so the position became corrected. But again the issue was fixed already...
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2522
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby Helmut » Tue Jul 17, 2018 3:29 pm

We had also one day starting to have a drift in the position. I quess there is a timing problems. As we had it not in the beginning, we went back with the drivers.

We are using now again V1.006 instaed V1.013. There is no drift anymore.

May be this will help you.

I am missing a docu about the updates to know the differences between V1.006 and V1.013

Helmut
Helmut
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 2:32 pm

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby cncdrive » Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:40 pm

The issue mentioned in this thread is not a Mach3 plugin problem and I guess you mentioning mach3 plugin versions.
There was no problem like that in any versions of the uc300eth mach3 plugins.
Also note that this issue only existed in test/development versions of the UCCNC software which versions were never released as official versions, these versions were only posted on our forum to test...
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2522
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby Derek » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:04 pm

Hi Terry

I talked to Balazs and the likely culprit at this point is the AMT encoder.
Derek
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: Derek's UC300ETH problem fixed ??

Postby cncdrive » Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:26 pm

Terry,

Well, the 1.2047 latest official release sure does not have a problem like that.
Note that several thousands users using that version for a long enough time, so we would here about that already if there was such problem.
Also 1.2105 and later test versions have that issue fixed.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2522
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm


Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Robertspark and 3 guests