MACH3 configuration Import

Post anything you want to discuss with others about the software.

MACH3 configuration Import

Postby daydreamn1134 » Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:50 pm

Can I import a configuration file from Mach3 to use the configuration in UCCNC?

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)
daydreamn1134
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:47 pm

Re: MACH3 configuration Import

Postby thegreatwaldo » Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:59 am

thegreatwaldo
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:28 pm

Re: MACH3 configuration Import

Postby ger21 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:42 am

While it can import Mach3 .xml files, you may still need to do some configuration yourself, as they are two different programs, with different settings. Some things will import, others may not.
Gerry
UCCNC 2017 Screenset - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html
ger21
 
Posts: 1669
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 2:17 am

Re: MACH3 configuration Import

Postby daydreamn1134 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:39 am

Thank you so much! I will give it a go...
daydreamn1134
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:47 pm


Return to General discussion about the UCCNC software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Zadig and 3 guests