UC400ETH for breakout board

This Section is for users to discuss hardware

UC400ETH for breakout board

Postby andyjack38 » Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:25 pm

Hello, is it possible to use a C25 breakout board with the UC400ETH and have more than 10 inputs
andyjack38
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:27 am

Re: UC400ETH for breakout board

Postby Robertspark » Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:37 pm

No,

The UC400ETH has 2x STANDARD (pins 2-9 as outputs only) 26 pin IDC connectors.

if your want lots of IO's get s uc300eth, its not much more in cost.
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1765
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: UC400ETH for breakout board

Postby andyjack38 » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:12 pm

ok Robert, but i have UC400ETH and what about this C25 breakout board can I use it
andyjack38
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:27 am

Re: UC400ETH for breakout board

Postby Robertspark » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:38 pm

https://www.cnc4pc.com/pub/media/produc ... er.3.2.pdf

I would say No.

You can only use 1 port on the C25 as the 2nd port has pins 2-9 set as INPUTS, this is not possible with the uc400eth.

The smooth stepper allows you via firmware to change the use of pins 2-9 to either be outputs or inputs. This is not possible.

Your could get 2x el-cheapo Chinese BOB's
https://www.omc-stepperonline.com/image ... 0x1000.JPG


Or 2 x C10
https://www.cnc4pc.com/c10-bi-direction ... -card.html

Or 2 x UCCNC offerings
http://www.cncdrive.com/UCSB.html // https://www.cnc4pc.com/ucsb-single-port ... board.html
http://www.cncdrive.com/HDBB2.html // https://www.cnc4pc.com/high-definition- ... -hdbb.html
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2110, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2110 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1765
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests