air compressor to control UCcnc

This is the place to talk about and share things related to CNC plasma machines using UCCNC

Re: air compressor to control UCcnc

Postby Robertspark » Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:30 pm

That is why I suggested using an optoisolated input and a relay.

It is highly unlikely that there would be an insulation failure between the contacts and the coil

If you are really worried then use a coil in conjunction with a reed switch as the magnetic flux will break and make the reed switch.
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2106, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2105 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Re: air compressor to control UCcnc

Postby Robertspark » Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:33 pm

Note.... Rest of the world runs on 220v..... Only America and Japan (I think) run on 110v

If you buy a quality relay omron?? Then you should never ever have a problem. But I've never seen a relay failure between coil and contacts yet (except maybe lightening...)
Rob
Einstein ― “If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself”
...working my way through the 1000+ ways things don't work to find the one that does
UC400eth, UC300eth, UCCNC v1.2106, Neuron Lite
UCCNC v1.2105 Macro Manual
Robertspark
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:27 pm
Location: Nr Liverpool, England

Previous

Return to CNC Plasma

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest