Find out if a plugin is enabled

This is where you talk about Plugins. How they are made and how they work, show examples.

Find out if a plugin is enabled

Postby coon » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:15 am

Hi,

I have noticed, that a plugin is loaded, even when it is not enabled. I think this is done so UCCNC can call Getproperties_event() to retreive the plugins information.

Is there a way for a plugin to find out if it is enabled?
coon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:01 pm

Re: Find out if a plugin is enabled

Postby Dan911 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:23 am

Yes it's in profile
Dan
Dan911
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Find out if a plugin is enabled

Postby coon » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:33 am

So you mean I have to open default.pro file and read it from there? There is no API function for it?
coon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:01 pm

Re: Find out if a plugin is enabled

Postby Dan911 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:44 am

coon wrote:So you mean I have to open default.pro file and read it from there? There is no API function for it?


Yes, UC.readkey.

coon you do have to put some effort in reading documentation like Robertspark already recommended and there's many here that will jump in and help.
Dan911
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:22 am
Location: USA

Re: Find out if a plugin is enabled

Postby coon » Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:15 pm

No worries, I won't ask for every feature. I just needed a few information to get my pluginsystem working, which is finished now!

Thank's for your help, UC.readkey() did the trick.
coon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:01 pm


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest