Table extents view

Here is where you can request new features or special features.

Re: Table extents view

Postby dezsoe » Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:50 am

If you have your softlimits set up, show softlimits area enabled (config/appearance/workpiece... setup) and you turn on softlimits, then you will get a green (by default) border in the toolpath view. It is only in X-Y. Do you think of displaying the Z too?
dezsoe
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary

Re: Table extents view

Postby dezsoe » Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:40 pm

Sorry, I don't understand. I didn't think of the workpiece grid but the display of softlimit borders. Normally, the softlimit is the size of your table. If the Z would be drawn too then you could see if the workpiece fits in your machine. Im I right?
dezsoe
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:41 pm
Location: Csörög, Hungary


Return to Feature Request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest