keep scrolled Gcode window locked

Here is where you can request new features or special features.

keep scrolled Gcode window locked

Postby Derek » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:27 am

I couldn't quite figure how to title it. I've asked this before and it's really irritating. So much so that I figure I must be doing something different from everyone else.

I will often scroll through code and send the spindle to a position in the code to check something. In Mach I used to be able to jog or MDI and the gcode widow would stay right where I had left it so that I could continue on to check the next section. Every time I hit enter on the MDI the code rewinds and I have to start all over. Right now I have two choices. write down the line number to return to via scrolling or right down all of the positions and then MDI from that. Why does the Gcode need to rewind in the window when the return key is pressed?


Thanks
Derek
Derek
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:57 am

Re: keep scrolled Gcode window locked

Postby Vmax549 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 am

Well I have no idea WHY it does what it DO . I have tried taping it in place and nailing it in place and screwing it in place and even glueing it in place with SuperGlue. But NADA

BUT I can make it easier on YA. How about a hotkey to record all that Gcode line data and send it to teh Status window and then when you are done moving around press it again and it will return you Back to that Line again.

(;-)TP
Vmax549
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:25 am
Location: USA


Return to Feature Request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest