MDI from keyboard

Here is where you can request new features or special features.

MDI from keyboard

Postby yar13 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:57 am

Is there an way I can assign a hotkey to the MDI window so that I can enter a command by simply hitting the assigned key and then entering my command. I'd like to get away from having to use the mouse to click the MDI window and then typing in my command. Is this already possible?
yar13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:33 am

Re: MDI from keyboard

Postby cncdrive » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:54 am

Pressing the Enter key already selects the MDI DRO.
Just press the Enter keyboard key and then the caret goes to the MDI and you can enter your command, no need to click with the mouse.
cncdrive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1860
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: MDI from keyboard

Postby yar13 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:13 pm

I'll give it a Try! Thank you so much.
yar13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:33 am


Return to Feature Request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest